Chateau Soutard offers a variety of experience from wine tours and tastings paired with fine French cheese to nature trail walks. You can also rent a bike and ride along Saint-Emilion vineyards.
Chateau Soutard dates back to the 16th century when the first farm buildings were erased made of limestone. Soutard was first mentioned in 1513 with the mention an a farm and a windmill of Mayne de Soutard.
The first castle was built on the property in 1741. Soutard became one of the first chateaux to plant their vines “in rows”. Michel des Ligneris acquired the property in 1919, and his family ran the property until 2006, when Chateau Soutard was acquired by La MONDIALE, a social protection group in France and the owner of Chateau Larmande and Chateau Grand Faurie La Rose nearby.
Today, the chateau is a beautifully renovated winery, with guest rooms and opportunity to drop in for a glass of Soutard. The chateau is classified as Saint Emilion Grand Cru Classé.
Chateau Soutard is in the walking distance from the town of Saint-Emilion. Follow a beautiful alley of linden trees to enter this beautiful property.
Chateau Soutard, Saint Emilion Grand Cru Classé